Did someone say Christmas cookies?

Um, we made a mess!

Um, we made a mess!

Yes, everyone is baking up a storm right now. Making batch after batch of Christmas cookies. One day last week, my Mom, sister, and I all took the day off of work to do a marathon baking session.  They arrived at my house around 8:30am and we baked and baked and baked until 7pm or so…only stopping for a quick lunch around noon.  We made:  buckeyes, powdered sugar balls, thumbprints, peanut butter blossoms in mini muffin cups, rice crispy treats, pb rice crispy treats with chocolate, cranberry white chocolate cookies, peanut brittle, spiced nuts, molasses cookies, sugar cookies, chex mix, dill party mix, and a few others.  My Mom had made fudge and caramels in advance so she brought them to split with my sister and me. My next few posts will be for some of my favorites. I took 2 big platters of assorted cookies to work and also gave some away to my neighbors. I plan to take whatever I have left to a party tomorrow.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Christmas Candy & Cookie Plan « EASY AS PIE!

Leave a Reply

