Canned Green Beans

DSC01439

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, we grew a lot of wonderful vegetables in our garden this year.  And for the past few weeks, I have been meaning to try canning some of the produce.  But, for one reason or another {mostly intimidation} I haven’t gotten around to it.  So, to make a long story short, my Mom came over this weekend and canned the green beans for me.  LOL.

The good news is that Tim and I were both observing her so we think we can handle canning on our own next time.  She also left the equipment at my house, so we have everything we need to do so.

She canned 7 quarts.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thanksgiving Prep 2009 « EASY AS PIE!

Leave a Reply

