Crunchy Onion Chicken

I found this recipe in a magazine a while ago and decided to hold on to it.  Knowing how much the hubs like green bean casserole, I figured that I would have an open can of French’s French Fried Onions on my hands at some point.

I was very pleasantly surprised by how delicious this was!  The chicken was very moist on the inside, crunchy outside, and the onion flavor wasn’t too strong.  I think I will definitely add this to our meal rotation because it is very quick and easy to throw together.

I cut the recipe below in half for the 2 of us.

French’s Crunchy Onion Chicken

{source: French’s}

Ingredients:

2 cups FRENCH’S® Original or Cheddar French Fried Onions

2 tbsp. all-purpose flour

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts

1 egg

Directions:

Break an egg in a pie plate and beat.

Place French Fried Onions and flour into a food processor and crush. Transfer to a separate pie plate.

Dip chicken into egg; then coat with onion crumbs, pressing firmly to adhere. Place chicken on baking sheet lined with foil.

Bake at 400°F for 20 min. or until chicken is done.

Leave a Reply

