Rosemary Mustard Pork Chops

Pork chops are not something that I put on the menu very frequently, and I have no idea why.  I guess I just forget about them.  But I’m going to try to change that because these were delicious!

I only cooked 2 chops, but I used the full amount of sauce because we like things saucy.  😉 I served them with a tossed salad and baked potato, but noodles, rice or mashed potatoes would have been better to soak up some of the sauce.

Sorry for the bad picture!

Rosemary Mustard Pork Chops

{source: Le Petit Pierogi}

Ingredients

4 thick pork chops {I used 2}

1 Tbsp. olive oil

1 Tbsp. brown mustard {yellow, spicy, or any other kind will do}

1 Tbsp. soy sauce

1/4 Cup chicken stock

2 Tbsp. brown sugar

1 Tsp. paprika

1 Tbsp. dried rosemary {I’ll use about 1/2 that next time}

1 Tsp. black pepper

1 Tsp. salt

Directions

Preheat oven to 350°.

Preheat saute pan/frying pan to medium high heat and dry the chops with a paper towel.

Combine soy sauce, mustard, brown sugar and rosemary in a bowl; mix together.

Season pork with salt and pepper.

Add the chops to pan and begin to sear on one side, about 3-4 minutes. Once complete on one side, flip and do the same on other side.

Remove and place on plate.

De-glaze the pan by adding the chicken stock and scraping all the bits off the bottom of the pan.

Add the sauce mixture from step 3 and let thicken for 2 minutes.

Add the chops back to the pan and place into the oven to finish the cooking process; about 12 minutes. {I get nervous about fully cooking meat, so I baked them for about 20 minutes.}

Remove from oven, baste with sauce.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

