Hawaiian Pizza

This is kind of a no brainer recipe, but I felt like I needed to post something since I haven’t been posting as much lately as I used to.  Tim was out of town all last week and this is all I cooked while he was gone.  I made it Monday night and cut it into 8 slices and was able to eat the leftovers for dinners and lunches through Thursday!  It was so strange to not have to cook for so long.  It would have been a completely different story if he was here!  That pizza would have been gone the same night I made it!  On Wednesday, Tim and I even had a laugh over the phone about how long food lasts when he’s not here!  He knows he’s a food disposal!

Hawaiian Pizza

yield: 8 large  slices, serves 2-8 depending on appetites!

Ingredients:

1 recipe pizza dough {and ingredients to prepare it as directed on back of package}

about 1/3 cup pizza sauce

about 1 cup chopped ham {I used left over spiral sliced baked ham, but any deli ham will work}

6-7 slices of canned pineapple that has been really well drained

sliced green onion {I think I used 2 or 3} – optional

8 oz. mozzarella cheese

Directions:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Prepare dough as directed on back of the package of yeast and shape into a large circle on a pizza pan.  Spread with pizza sauce.  Top with sliced ham, rings of pineapple, chopped onion, and cheese.

Bake for about 15 minutes {+/-} or until golden brown.

Let cool 5-10 minutes, then slice and serve.

Leave a Reply

