Product Recommendation: Flour Sifter

I haven’t posted one of my product reviews in quite a while.  And this one isn’t anything that will blow you away, but I think it deserves mention.  As someone who makes a lot of cakes and frosting, I can say this is a must have.  I use it for flour and powdered sugar all the time.  It is a hand crank sifter:

In the past I had the kind that required you to squeeze the handle, and my hand would get sore {boohoo, I know}.  But the kind with the crank is so much easier and I love the old-fashioned look of them. 🙂  In the past, I also tried using my food processor to aerate the dry ingredients, but that thing is a pain to wash.   This sifter is the way to go.

For anyone interest, after looking for one for a long time, I found mine at Lori’s Kitchen Store in Washington.   I think it was around $12.

Leave a Reply

