Cinnamon Honey Butter

I found this recipe on Pinterest (my new addiction!) and it claims to be a copy cat of the Texas Roadhouse butter.  I don’t really know about that, but it is really good!  Serve it on biscuits, rolls, toast, waffles, pancakes, or my favorite – baked sweet potatoes.  Get creative.  We even put in on baked acorn squash and it was fab!

Cinnamon Honey Butter
2 sticks of butter
1 cup of honey
2 tsp cinnamon
1 cup powdered sugar

Mix all ingredients in the bowl of a stand mixer until combined and as fluffy as desired. You can add more powdered sugar if necessary. I used the beater blade in my mixer, but the whisk may have been a better choice.

Store in the fridge.  I keep mine in a smallish-sized mason canning jar.

Leave a Reply

