Honey Orange Vinaigrette

I’m all about making my own salad dressings this summer!  This is the one that I’m hooked on right now.   I love the honey flavor!

I’m going to experiment with omitting the ground red pepper though.  I can’t believe I’m going to omit heat in a recipe, but it almost detracted from the other flavors and I could feel a little sting on my lips from it.  This is weird because I have never said anything was too hot for me before!  So, I’ll probably leave it out next time and just add a tiny pinch of cracked black pepper instead.

{Haha, that pitcher looks huge!}

Honey Orange Vinaigrette

Source:  Jenny Craig Cookbook

Ingredients:

2 Tablespoons apple cider vinegar

2 Tablespoons orange juice

1 {heaping} Tablespoon honey

2 tsp vegetable oil

1/8 tsp onion powder

scant 1/8 teaspoon ground red pepper – optional?

Whisk all ingredients together and serve over chilled greens.  Makes 1/4 cup.

Leave a comment